Thursday, July 30, 2009 | Posted in , ,

President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo announced the 7 National Artist Awardees for this year 2009. They are: Jose Pitoy Moreno (Fashion Design); Cecille Guidote Alvarez, National Commission on Culture and the Arts Executive Director (Theater); Manuel Conde (Film and Broadcast Arts, Posthumous); Lazaro Francisco (Literature, Posthumous); Federico Aguilar Alcuaz (Visual Arts, Painting, Sculpture, Mixed Media); Francisco “Bobby” MaƱoza (Architecture); Jose Carlos Caparas (Visual Arts and Film)


0 responses to "7 National Artist Awardees 2009"